Waterworks (Loving Aachen XXIX)

IMG_5566aa

The thing I like about Aachen: It’s just big enough. Many people come here and think: “What a boring little town. I’ve been here for half an hour and already I’ve seen everything.”

But that’s far from the truth. I discovered this fountain just a week ago – and I’ve been living here for the last ten years. There was something I liked instantly about those children – but if I had stumbled at night over them I might have been creeped out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Waterworks (Loving Aachen XXIX)

  1. So I feel in Augsburg – no megacity, no little town, just big enough for me …

    • stefanini says:

      Augsburg fand ich damals auch ganz nett, als ich es besucht habe. Und sicherlich gab es da auch viel mehr zu entdecken, als wir es in einem Tag geschafft haben 🙂

      • Na, ich leb jetzt auch schon lang hier und brauchte Jahre – so wie Du mit Deinem Brunnen – um Dinge zu entdecken. Also, mit einem Tag ist es hier nicht getan 🙂 Beim nächsten Mal dürft ihr euch ruhig noch mehr Zeit lassen!

  2. LB says:

    I usually find that if you seek, you can find new things to explore.

Leave a Reply

